sponsors

Diddie Schneider

Diddie Schneider is the operator of the MTB ZONE Bikeparks. He is one of the leading trail designers in Europe and works worldwide as a trail builder and consultant for bike destinations. With over 30 years of experience in professional track construction, the former professional cyclist is one of the pioneers and visionaries in the industry.

 

From practice trails to trade fair trails to the World Cup trail, Diddie Schneider has already built everything that the bike industry knows. With his innovative ideas, he has repeatedly given the bike industry new, trend-setting impulses of inspiration.

  • And so, in 1999, Europe's first bike park was created at Geisskopf
  • Also in 1999 the first North Shore Trail (Evil Eye) was opened at Geisskopf. Diddie Schneider and adidas eyewear thus laid the foundation for the development of North Shore Trails in Europe.
  • Riding Germany's first Flow Country Trail, bikers can feel the "Spirit of Flow". It was opened in 2010. A concept which Diddie Schneider developed with bike pioneer Hans Rey and which is now his trademark.
  • Diddie Schneider and his team have perfected this type of trail construction with the 11.5km Flow Country Trail in the Petzen bike park. In 2014, it was named the best trail of its kind in the world by the International Mountain Bike Association (IMBA).
  • The world's first Uphill Flow Trail especially developed for eMTBs was created at Geisskopf in summer 2017. The bosch eBike Uphill Flow Trail won the Design & Innovations Award in January 2018.

Flow trails are easy to ride and very difficult to build. They are now the most successful trail concept in the bike park sector.

Working with experienced, international trail building teams and several freelancers in the three MTB ZONE bike parks, Diddie Schneider always gets the most out of the local conditions. Environmentally friendly design and social compatibility as well as resistance to the stresses and strains of use and the effects of the weather are prioritised, in addition to riding enjoyment. To intervene as little as possible in nature while offering the best sports experience for the visitors to ensure the marketability of the project - that is his understanding of sustainability.

With his company, Diddie Schneider Consulting - Supervising - Trail Design, he operates internationally and contributes to the worldwide development of cycling. Clients all over the world put a lot of trust in his services. Here are some of his projects:

Concepts, Consulting and Supervising:
Zermatt (SUI), bike destination
Sölden (AUT), bike destination
Livigno (ITA), Flow Trail
St. Moritz (SUI), Flow Trail
Mountain Creek (USA, New Jersey), bike park
Friedrichshafen (GER), Eurobike trails
Bikepark Putrajaya and Shah Alam (MAS), bike parks
Winterberg (GER), bike park
Tzuba (ISR): bike park
Shanghai (CHN), trade fair trail and event
Bad Wildbad (GER), bike park
Luxembourg (LUX), trail for MTB and eMTB
Schöneck (GER), practice area
and many more…

Further information can be found on www.diddieschneider.net

_I9A0898
slide-1
E-Bike_Tour_Stefan_20

sponsors

Diddie Schneider

Diddie Schneider ist Betreiber der MTB ZONE Bikeparks, einer der führenden Streckendesigner Europas und weltweit als Streckenbauer und Berater von Bikedestinationen tätig. Mit über 30 Jahren Erfahrung im professionellen Streckenbau gehört der ehemalige Radprofi zu den Pionieren und Vordenkern der Branche.

Vom Übungsparcours über Messeparcours bis hin zur Weltcup-Strecke hat Diddie Schneider bereits alles gebaut, was die Bikebranche kennt. Mit seinen innovativen Ideen hat er der Bikebranche immer wieder neue, richtungsweisende Anstöße gegeben.

  • So entstand 1999 am Geisskopf der erste  Bikepark Europas
  • Ebenfalls 1999 wurde der erste North Shore Trail (Evil Eye) am Geisskopf eröffnet. Diddie Schneider und adidas eyewear legten damit den Grundstein für die Entwicklung von North Shore Trails in Europa.
  • Auf Deutschlands erstem Flow Country Trail spüren Biker den „Spirit of Flow“. Eröffnet wurde er 2010. Ein Konzept, das Diddie Schneider mit Bike-Pionier Hans Rey entwickelt hat und das heute sein Markenzeichen ist.
  • Zur Perfektion brachten Diddie Schneider und sein Team diese Art des Streckenbaus mit dem inzwischen 11,5 Kilometer langen Flow Country Trail im Bikepark Petzen. Er erhielt 2014 von der International Mountainbike Association (IMBA) die Auszeichnung als bester Trail dieser Art weltweilt.
  • Der weltweit erste speziell für eMTBs entwickelte Uphill Flow Trail entstand im Sommer 2017 am Geisskopf. Der bosch eBike Uphill Flow Trail gewann im Januar 2018 den Design & Innovations Award.

Flow Trails sind leicht zu fahren und sehr schwer zu bauen. Sie sind inzwischen das erfolgreichste Streckenkonzept im Bereich der Bikeparks.

Gemeinsam mit erfahrenen, internationalen Trailbuilder-Teams in den drei MTB ZONE Bikeparks und einigen Freelancern holt Diddie Schneider immer  das Optimale aus den örtlichen Gegebenheiten heraus. Umweltfreundliche Auslegung und soziale Verträglichkeit sowie Widerstandsfähigkeit gegen die Beanspruchungen das Befahrens und Witterungseinflüssen stehen neben dem Fahrspaß im Vordergrund. So wenig in die Natur eingreifen wie möglich und dabei das beste Sporterlebnis für Ihre Besucher bieten, damit das Projekt marktfähig ist. Das ist sein Verständnis von Nachhaltigkeit.

Mit seiner Firma Diddie Schneider Consulting - Supervising - Streckendesign agiert er international und trägt zur weltweiten Weiterentwicklung des Radsports bei. Weltweit vertrauen Auftraggeber auf seine Leistungen. Einige seiner Projekte:

Konzepten, Consulting und Supervising:
Zermatt (SUI), Bike-Destination
Sölden (AUT), Bike-Destination
Livigno (ITA), Flow Trail
St. Moritz (SUI), Flow Trail
Mountain Creek (USA, New Jersey), Bikepark
Friedrichshafen (GER), Eurobike-Parcours
Bikepark Putrajaya und Shah Alam (MAS), Bikeparks
Winterberg (GER), Bikepark
Tzuba (ISR): Bikepark
Schanghai (CHN), Messeparcours und Event
Bad Wildbad (GER), Bikepark
Luxemburg (LUX), Parcours für MTB und eMTB
Schöneck (GER), Übungsgelände
und viele mehr…

Weitere Infos www.diddieschneider.net

_I9A0898
slide-1
E-Bike_Tour_Stefan_20