BASICS

Basics (from 15 years)

Learn how to use a mountain bike in a playful way. This includes:

  • Learn to ride a pump track
  • Playful learning of cornering technique
  • Learning the correct braking technique and target braking
  • Practicing the basic position on the bike
  • Weight shift
  • Balance exercises and games of skill
  • Feeder driving
  • On request: basics for jumping and dropping

DATES 2022

Saturday, May 07, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Sunday, May 15, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Sunday, June 05, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Saturday, June 11, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Wednesday, August 03, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Saturday, August 27, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Sunday, September 04, 2022 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m

SERVICE

3 hours of riding technique
Price per person: € 69,00 *

* The price is exclusive of the lift ticket, bike and protective equipment

10% discount on MTB ZONE tickets and bike rental for course participants.
(Show course confirmation/invoice)

At least 2, maximum 6 participants

The course is only booked upon receipt of payment.
In the event of cancellation, 20% of the course price will be retained.

Languages: German, English

PLEASE BRING YOUR OWN

Off-road mountain bike and protectors (rainwear).

RENTING

If you do not have protectors (helmet, shins, elbows) or an off-road mountain bike, you can make a reservation in advance at the MTB ZONE Bikestation. Course participants receive a 10 % discount on rentals.

Hinweis

Eine Kursbestätigung besteht nur bei rechtzeitiger Voranmeldung.